US Open

Date: 9 Nov 2019
Venue: Lied Center for Performing Arts, University of Kansas
Adjudicator(s): Tom Davoren, Gareth Pritchard, Gail Robertson

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Fountain City Brass Band Joseph Parisi 6 358.0
2 Frontier Brass Band Andrew Barrington 5 337.5
3 Free State Brass Band Professor Scott Watson 7 332.5
4 Fountain City Youth Brass Academy Dr Lee Harrelson 1 324.0
5 Colorado Brass Ron Stinson 4 321.5
6 Arkansas Musicworks Brass Band William Ratcliffe 2 297.0
7 Prairie Brass Band Mary Barnes-Gingrich 3 282.0

Most entertaining band: Fountain City Brass Band
Best featured brass soloist: Ryan Sharp (cornet, Frontier Brass Band)
Best performance of a march (Roy Newsome Memorial Award): Prairie Brass Band (playing The Cross of Honour (William Rimmer))
Best new composition or arrangement: Time in a Bottle (played by Colorado Brass)

Best soprano cornet: ? (Prairie Brass Band)
Best cornet: Ryan Sharp (Frontier Brass Band)
Best flugel horn: Matthew Vangjel (Fountain City Brass Band)
Best horn: Geoff Tyndall (Colorado Brass)
Best baritone: Helen Harrelson (Fountain City Brass Band)
Best trombone: Dave Ellis (Colorado Brass)
Best euphonium: Matt van Emmerik (Fountain City Brass Band)
Best bass section: Fountain City Brass Band
Best percussion section: Fountain City Brass Band