Year Winning band Conductor Draw Points
2018 Friary Guildford Chris King 7 flag
Handel in the Band (Kenneth Downie)
2017 Friary Guildford Chris King 2 flag
Gallery (Howard Snell)
2016 Wantage Silver A Craig Patterson 1 flag
Journey of the Lone Wolf (Simon Dobson)
2015 Wantage Silver A Craig Patterson 1 flag
The Year of the Dragon (Philip Sparke)
2014 Friary Guildford Chris King 1 flag
The Legend of King Arthur (Peter Meechan)
2013 Brass Band Zele Bart Van der Strieckt 3 flag
Red Priest (Philip Wilby)
2012 Wantage Silver A Philip Bailey 1 flag
On the Shoulders of Giants (Peter Graham)
2011 Friary Guildford Chris King 3 flag
Rococo Variations (Edward Gregson)
2010 Wantage Silver A Philip Bailey 5 flag
Of Men and Mountains (Edward Gregson)
2009 Friary Guildford Chris King 2 192 flag
Burlesque for Brass Band (Rob Goorhuis)
2008 Friary Guildford Chris King 2 195 flag
Dances and Alleluias (Philip Sparke)
2007 Kortrijk Brass Band Lieven Maertens 197 flag
Elgar Variations (Martin Ellerby)
2005 Zone One Brass Simon Dobson 5 196 flag
The New Jerusalem (Philip Wilby)
2004 Regent Brass Richard Ward 10 192 flag
Cloudcatcher Fells (John McCabe)
2003 Aveley & Newham Nigel Taken 5 88 flag
On Alderley Edge (Peter Graham)
2002 Carlton Main Frickley Colliery William Rushworth 5 194 flag
Freedom (Hubert Bath)