Year Winning band Conductor Draw Points
2020 Gresley Colliery Craig Stevens 8
The Golden Sabre (Tales of the Hussar-Poet, Denis Davydov) (Kit Turnbull)
2019 Gresley Colliery Craig Stevens 8
Rise of the Phoenix (Darrol Barry)
2018 Hucknall & Linby Mining Community Brass Paul Whyley 7
Ex Terra Lucem (Jonathan Bates)
2017 Glossop Old Duncan Beckley 3
Rhapsody in Brass (Dean Goffin)
2016 Ibstock Brick Brass Simon Willis 1
The Mermaid of Zennor (Philip Harper)
2015 Carlton Brass Paul Watson 11
Variations on Maccabeus (Kevin Norbury)
2014 Daventry Brass Bob Stradling 4
Chaucer's Tunes (Michael Ball)
2013 Bilton Silver (Rugby) David Stowell 8
The Plantagenets (Edward Gregson)
2012 Bilton Silver (Rugby) David Stowell 1
Cross Patonce (Goff Richards)
2011 Leicestershire Co-op (Snibston) Graham Jacklin 6
Resurgam (Eric Ball)
2010 Tintwistle Sarah Groarke 5
The Kingdom of Dragons (Philip Harper)
2009 Shirland Welfare Training Andrew Dennis 8
New World Sketches (Dan Price)
2008 City of Coventry Brass Stephen Cooper 11 185
Three Part Invention (Kenneth Downie)
2007 Phoenix West Midlands Brass David Maplestone 7 185
Carnival (Helen Perkin)
2006 Foresters Brass 2000 Peter Collins 6 187
Images of the Millennium (Howard Snell)
2005 Shirland Welfare Training Marie Smith 6 187
Variations for Brass Band (Ralph Vaughan Williams)
2004 Hathern Dave Newman 12 189
Kaleidoscope - Five Variations on the 'Brugg Song' (Philip Sparke)
2003 Shirley Dave Lea 17 188
Celestial Prospect (Wilfred Heaton)
2002 Langley Mark Vause 13 187
Symphony for Brass (Victor Ewald arr Michael Hopkinson)
2001 Towcester Studio Adele Sellers 15 188
The Moor of Venice (William Alwyn arr Frank Wright)