Year Winning band Conductor Draw Points
2020 Crofton Silver Dean Jones 13 flag
A Tale as Yet Untold (Philip Sparke)
2019 City of Bradford Brass Lee Skipsey 7 flag
Seascapes (Ray Steadman-Allen)
2018 City of Bradford Brass Lee Skipsey 5 flag
Odyssey (Kevin Norbury)
2017 Hatfield Stanley Lippeatt 4 flag
Pageantry (Herbert Howells)
2016 Hepworth Mark Peacock 6 flag
Cambridge Variations (Philip Sparke)
2015 Wingates Paul Andrews 8 flag
The Torchbearer - Symphonic Variations on a theme by Eric Ball (Peter Graham)
2014 Skelmanthorpe Martin Hall 1 flag
St Magnus (Kenneth Downie)
2013 Oldham Band (Lees) John Collins 2 flag
Harmony Music (Philip Sparke)
2012 Pemberton Old Wigan DW Mark Bentham 6 191 flag
Titan's Progress (Hermann Pallhuber)
2011 Pemberton Old Wigan DW Mark Bentham 9 193 flag
Rococo Variations (Edward Gregson)
2010 Blackburn & Darwen Nick Sheppard 7 191 flag
A Lowry Sketchbook (Philip Wilby)
2009 Pemberton Old Wigan (JJB) Mark Bentham 194 flag
Music of the Spheres (Philip Sparke)
2008 Pemberton Old Wigan (JJB) Mark Peacock 9 192 flag
Elgar Variations (Martin Ellerby)
2007 BT Michael Fowles 12 193 flag
Partita (Philip Sparke)
2006 Pemberton Old Wigan (JJB) Mark Peacock 190 flag
Cambridge Variations (Philip Sparke)
2005 Alliance Brass John Clark 13 193 flag
Rienzi Overture (Richard Wagner arr Howard Lorriman)
2004 Pemberton Old Wigan (JJB) Mark Peacock 14 191 flag
English Heritage (George Lloyd)
2003 Wingates Roy Curran 4 190 flag
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
2002 Hepworth Mark Bentham 192 flag
2001 Point of Ayr Thomas Wyss 189 flag