South East Wales BBA (1st section)

Date: 21 Nov 2015
Venue: Rhydycar Leisure Centre, Merthyr Tydfil
Adjudicator(s): David Childs

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Markham & District Matthew Rowe 6 186
Tallis Variations (Philip Sparke)
2 Blaenavon Town Jamie Jones 184
Chaucer's Tunes (Michael Ball)
3 Lewis Merthyr Craig Roberts 3 183
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)
4 Ammanford Town Glyn Rhys Davies 5 182
The Saga of Haakon the Good (Philip Sparke)
5 Parc & Dare Andrew Jones 181
Variations on a Ninth (Gilbert Vinter)
6 City of Cardiff (Melingriffith) 2 Robin Hackett 4 177
Rhapsody in Brass (Dean Goffin)
7 RAF St Athan Voluntary Adrian Morton 7 174
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)

Best instrumentalist: Jeff Thomas (euphonium, Ammanford Town)