NWABBA (Rochdale) (Ch section)

Date: 26 Oct 2014
Venue: Town Hall, Rochdale
Adjudicator(s): Ian Brownbill

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Milnrow Mark Bentham 1
Vita Aeterna Variations (Alexander Comitas)
2 Skelmanthorpe Martin Hall 7
Dances and Alleluias (Philip Sparke)
3 Pemberton Old Wigan DW Stig Mærsk 3
Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Peter Graham)
4 Longridge Mark Peacock 6
The Essence of Time (Peter Graham)
5 Wardle Anderson Brass Steven Walsh 5
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
6 Whitworth Vale & Healey John Binns 8
Connotations (Edward Gregson)
7 Diggle Alan Wycherley 4
English Heritage (George Lloyd)
8 Haslington & Helmshore Brass David Holland 2
A London Overture (Philip Sparke)

Best instrumentalist: Mike Morris (euphonium, Milnrow)

Highest placed 1st section band: Longridge