North of England Area (Ch section)

Date: 17 Mar 2024
Venue: Gala Theatre, Durham
Adjudicator(s): Professor Roger Webster, Sheona White
Test piece: Variations on an Enigma (Philip Sparke)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Easington Colliery Allan Withington 9
2 NASUWT Riverside Brass Professor Nicholas J Childs 3
3 City of Hull Dean Jones 4
4 EverReady Russell Gray 2
5 Shepherd Group Richard Wilton 1
6 Fishburn Duncan Beckley 6
7 Kirkbymoorside Town Sarah Woodward 5
8 York Railway Institute Dr David Lancaster 8
9 Ripon City Mark Sidwell 7

Qualifiers: Easington Colliery and NASUWT Riverside Brass

Colin Frater Memorial Trophy (best soprano cornet): Peter Welsh (Easington Colliery)
Tim Holmes Memorial Trophy (best principal cornet): Daniel Robson (Easington Colliery)
Maurice Metcalf Memorial Trophy (best euphonium): ? (NASUWT Riverside Brass)
James A Thompson Memorial Trophy (best baritone): Dan Zobkiw (City of Hull)
Jim Locker Trophy (best trombone): Danny Brooks (City of Hull)
Doug Cairns Trophy (best basses): Easington Colliery
Dolphin Centre Trophy (best percussion): Easington Colliery