North of England Area (4th section)

Date: 16 Mar 2024
Venue: Gala Theatre, Durham
Adjudicator(s): Anne Crookston, Stuart Gray
Test piece: Music for Jock Tamson (Alan Fernie)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Craghead Colliery Stephen Goddard 3
2 Penrith Town Ian Butterworth 5
3 Backworth Colliery Chris Travis 4
4 Billingham Silver Vaughan Evans 1
5 Swinton & District Excelsior Bob Stradling 6
6 Cleethorpes Brian Harper 7
7 Burneside Brass Dave Higson 2

Qualifiers: Craghead Colliery and Penrith Town

Stan Morris Cup (best cornet): Chris Ford (Penrith Town)
Ralph Bell Memorial Trophy (best euphonium): ? (Backworth Colliery)
Elsie Gibson Memorial Trophy (best percussion): Craghead Colliery
Ray Evans Memorial Trophy (youngest player in winning band): ?