North of England Area (4th section)

Date: 21 Mar 2010
Venue: Dolphin Centre, Darlington
Adjudicator(s): John Berryman
Test piece: Saint-Saëns Variations (Philip Sparke)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Stape Silver Michael Breckon 10
2 NASUWT Riverside Concert John Bell 4
3 Backworth Colliery Duncan Beckley 2
4 East Riding of Yorkshire Paul Andrews 5
5 Trimdon Concert Brass Phil Ash 9
6 Stanhope Silver Steve Robson 7
7 Knaresborough Silver Rob Illsley 1
8 Kingsway Printers Cleethorpes Steve Askew 8
9 Spennymoor Town Jean Davidson 11
10 Swinton & District Excelsior Nigel Sutherland 6
11 Lanchester D Brennan 3
W Craghead Colliery Brian Wright -

Qualifiers: Stape Silver and NASUWT Riverside Concert

Stan Morris Cup (best principal cornet): Laura Breckon (Stape Silver)
Ralph Bell memorial Trophy (best euphonium): Beth Breckon (Stape Silver)