North of England Area (2nd section)

Date: 19 Mar 2022
Venue: Gala Theatre, Durham
Adjudicator(s): Professor Roger Webster, Andrew Duncan
Test piece: The Aeronauts (Goff Richards)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Tewit Silver Martin Hall 1
2 Bearpark & Esh Colliery Philip Tait 9
3 Felling Jason M Smith 8
4 Ashington Colliery Nigel Stedman 10
5 Ferryhill Town Tom Maddison 6
6 NASUWT Concert Brass Andy Hunter 4
7 Dunston Silver Fraser Hodgson 2
8 Durham Miners' Association Stuart Gray 3
9 Barton Community Gary Oglesby 5
10 Trimdon Concert Brass William Harrison 7

Qualifiers: Tewit Silver and Bearpark & Esh Colliery

Ken Wilson Memorial Trophy (best euphonium): Robin Morgan (Tewit Silver)
Mark Nightingale Memorial Trophy (best soprano cornet): Ben Fearnley (Tewit Silver)
Fred Joicey Memorial Trophy (best basses): Tewit Silver