North of England Area (2nd section)

Date: 18 Mar 2012
Venue: Dolphin Centre, Darlington
Adjudicator(s): David Horsfield
Test piece: Cross Patonce (Goff Richards)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 South Milford Brass Martin Hall 3
2 York Railway Institute Gordon Eddison 4
3 Cockerton Prize Silver George Nicklin 1
4 Durham Miners' Association David Hirst 7
5 Northumbrian Water Ellington Colliery Jonathan Fenwick 5
6 Murton Colliery Stuart Gray 2
7 Ferryhill Town Sue Norris 6
W Houghton Brass Ian Langthorne -

Qualifiers: South Milford Brass and York Railway Institute (Intercity)

Ken Wilson Memorial Trophy (best euphonium): Richard Lovatt (York Railway Institute)
Mark Nightingale Memorial Trophy (best soprano cornet): Richard Robinson (South Milford Brass)
Fred Joicey Memorial Trophy (best basses): South Milford Brass

Historical results summary