London & SC Area (Ch section)

Date: 19 Mar 2017
Venue: Arts & Leisure Centre, Stevenage
Adjudicator(s): David Hirst, Steve Sykes
Test piece: Pageantry (Herbert Howells)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Friary Guildford Chris King 6
2 Redbridge Brass Jeremy Wise 12
3 Zone One Brass Richard Ward 4
4 Haverhill Silver Mark Ager 3
5 East London Brass Jayne Murrill 9
6 Aveley & Newham Rob Nunnery 7
7 Thundersley Brass Nigel Taken 5
8 Medway Melvin White 1
9 Wantage Silver A Craig Patterson 2
10 Northfleet Brass Melvin White 11
11 Staines Brass Daniel Floyd 8
12 East of England Co-op Nigel Cooper 10

Qualifiers: Friary Guildford and Redbridge Brass

Stephen Howard Memorial Trophy (best cornet): Richard Straker (Friary Guildford)
Brian Hastings Memorial Cup (best horn): Tim De Maeseneer (Medway)
Sue Murrill Shield (best trombone section): Friary Guildford
John Luckett Memorial Cup (best euphonium): Sam Wyne (Wantage Silver A)