Leicestershire BBA (Open section)

Date: 24 Nov 2019
Venue: Hodson Hall, LES Music School, Loughborough
Adjudicator(s): Mark Wilkinson

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Ratby Co-operative Mareika Gray 3
Fraternity (Thierry Deleruyelle)
2 Derwent Brass Jack Capstaff 4
Metropolis 1927 (Peter Graham)
3 Lydbrook Glyn Williams 7
Between the Moon and Mexico (Philip Sparke)
4 Kidlington Concert Brass Duncan Wilson 6
Pini di Roma (Pini di Villa Borghese, Pini del Gianicolo and Pini della Via Appia) (Ottorino Respighi arr Howard Snell)
5 Haverhill Silver Paul Filby 5
Contest Music (Wilfred Heaton)
6 Hathern Colonel Stephen Barnwell 1
The Year of the Dragon (Philip Sparke)
7 Rushden Town Adele Hudson 2
Tallis Variations (Philip Sparke)
W Blidworth Welfare   -
W Foresters Brass   -
W Jaguar Land Rover   -

Betty Anderson Memorial Trophy (best instrumentalist): Matt Rowe (euphonium, Derwent Brass)
Best horn: Tom Goodman (Lydbrook)
Best trombone section: Ratby Co-operative