Holme Valley (Section B)

Date: 28 Apr 2024
Venue: Civic Hall, Holmfirth
Adjudicator(s): Sarah Groarke-Booth

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Hatfield & Askern Colliery Richard Marshall 4
Spectrum (Gilbert Vinter)
2 Lindley Alan Widdop 1
Triptych for Brass Band (Philip Sparke)
3 Delph Phil Goodwin 3
Kaleidoscope - Five Variations on the 'Brugg Song' (Philip Sparke)
4 Slaithwaite Brass Simon Jacobs 5
Fire in the Blood (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
5 Dobcross Silver Dennis Hadfield 7
Images for Brass (Stephen Bulla)
6 Huddersfield & Ripponden Brass Adam Bell 2
Triptych for Brass Band (Philip Sparke)
7 Dronfield Genquip David Holling 6
Music for a Festival (Philip Sparke)

Highest placed 3rd section band (not in main prizes): Dobcross Silver

Best euphonium: Paul Soulby (Hatfield & Askern Colliery)
Best trombone section: Hatfield & Askern Colliery
Best percussion section: Dobcross Silver