Holme Valley (Section A)

Date: 28 Apr 2024
Venue: Civic Hall, Holmfirth
Adjudicator(s): Sarah Groarke-Booth

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 Unite the Union Jonathan Beatty 8
The New Jerusalem (Philip Wilby)
2 Yorkshire Imperial Gary Hallas 7
Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Peter Graham)
3 Hepworth Ryan Watkins 2
Salute to Youth (Gilbert Vinter)
4 Elland Silver Brett Baker 3
The New Jerusalem (Philip Wilby)
5 Marsden Silver Andrew Lofthouse 6
Journey to the Centre of the Earth (Peter Graham)
6 Hebden Bridge Christopher Binns 4
Dances and Arias (Edward Gregson)
7 Meltham & Meltham Mills Tom Haslam 1
The Land of the Long, White Cloud (Philip Sparke)
8 Hade Edge John Collins 5
The Essence of Time (Peter Graham)
9 Tewit Silver Martin Hall 9
The Raid (Oliver Waespi)

Highest placed 1st section band (not in main prizes): Hebden Bridge

Best soloist: Maria Beazer (cornet, Unite the Union)
Best euphonium: Cat Chadwick (Yorkshire Imperial)
Best bass section: Unite the Union