Gloucestershire BBA

Date: 27 Nov 2022
Venue: Severn Vale School, Gloucester
Adjudicator(s): Paul Holland

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 A W Parker (Drybrook) Josh Ruck 5 186 Flag
Prisms (Peter Graham)
2 Tylorstown Gary Davies 1 184 Flag
Dances and Arias (Edward Gregson)
3 Goodwick Brass Matthew Jenkins 3 183 Flag
Variations on Laudate Dominum (Edward Gregson)
4 Forest of Dean Brass Thomas Dunne 8 181 Flag
Music for the Common Man (Kenneth Downie)
5 Shirley Tom Stoneman 2 180 Flag
Red Priest (Philip Wilby)
6 Ammanford Town Glyn Rhys Davies 7 178 Flag
Diversions - Variations on a Swiss Folk Song (Philip Sparke)
7 Nailsworth Silver Anri Adachi 6 177 Flag
The Aeronauts (Goff Richards)
8 Pillowell Silver Ian Whitburn 4 176 Flag
Suite Gothique (Léon Boëllmann arr Eric Ball)
W Burry Port Town   - - Flag
W City of Bristol   - - Flag
W Ebbw Valley Brass   - - Flag
W Lydbrook   - - Flag
W Ogmore Valley   - - Flag

Windsor Eyles Cup (overall winners): A W Parker (Drybrook)

Toghill Challenge Trophy (best championship section band): Tylorstown
Graham Watkins Cup (best 1st section band): A W Parker (Drybrook)
Sid Stevens Trophy (best 2nd section band): Ammanford Town
A R Watkins Cup (best 3rd section band): Nailsworth Silver
S H Brookes (Cirencester) Trophy (best 4th section band): Pillowell Silver

Arthur Gardner Trophy (best cornet): ? (A W Parker (Drybrook))
Dai Roberts Cup (best flugel horn): ? (Tylorstown)
Steve Purvis Trophy (best euphonium): ? (Goodwick Brass)
Glenys Purvis Trophy (best horn section): A W Parker (Drybrook)
John Jones Memorial Trophy (best trombone section): Tylorstown
Randall Phillips Trophy (best bass section): Forest of Dean Brass
Haydn Evans Trophy (best percussion section): A W Parker (Drybrook)