Dublin Festival of Brass

Date: 18 Feb 2017
Venue: Dublin Jerome Center for the Performing Arts, Dublin, Ohio
Music Adjudicator(s): Dr Adam Frey
Soloist Adjudicator(s): Dr Paul Droste

Pos Band Conductor Draw Points
1 Dublin Silver Band Dr Timothy Jameson 100
2 Fillmore Philharmonic Brass Jon Noworyta 95
3 Brass Band at Indiana University Eric Isaacson 93
4 Prairie Brass Band Mary Barnes-Gingrich 88

Contest format: march + slow melody (lyrical piece) + major work (over 8.5 minutes)

Best march: Dublin Silver Band
Best slow melody: Dublin Silver Band
Best major work: Dublin Silver Band

Best soprano cornet: David Lambermont (Dublin Silver Band)
Best cornet: Alex Pride (Fillmore Philharmonic Brass)
Best horn: Brian Mayer (Dublin Silver Band)
Best euphonium: Josh Jameson (Dublin Silver Band)
Best trombone section: Brass Band at Indiana University
Best bass section: Brass Band at Indiana University
Best percussion section: Dublin Silver Band