Constest Birmingham Open

Date: 1 Apr 2023
Venue: Bradshaw Hall, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire
Adjudicator(s): Ian Porthouse, Alan Morrison

Pos Band Conductor Draw
1 SPAL Automotive Sovereign Brass Alan Gifford 14
Diversions on a Bass Theme (George Lloyd)
2 Jackfield (Elcock Reisen) Ryan Richards 3
Trittico (James Curnow)
3 Enderby Steve Phillips 13
Paganini Variations (Philip Wilby)
4 Tewit Silver Martin Hall 5
Purcell Variations (Kenneth Downie)
5 Thoresby Colliery Michael Howley 4
Festival Music (Eric Ball)
6 Oddfellows Brass Ben Smith 1
Vitae Aeternum (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
7 Cleobury Mortimer Concert Brass Matthew Ludford-King 12
The Dark Side of the Moon (Paul Lovatt-Cooper)
8 Nailsworth Silver Anri Adachi 6
Chorale and Toccata (Stephen Bulla)
9 Regent Brass Alan Duguid 2
Imagined Dances (Freddie Meyers)
10 Red Admiral Brass Stuart Barton 8
Hungerford Town (Darrol Barry)
11 Amington Alan Gifford 10
The Lost Village of Imber (Christopher Bond)
12 Wakefield Metropolitan Lee Dunkley 7
The Pilgrim's Progress (Rodney Newton)
13 Shipston Town Howard Gibbs 9
Chorale and Toccata (Stephen Bulla)
W Greenall's   11

Best championship section band: Jackfield (Elcock Reisen)
Best 1st section band: SPAL Automotive Sovereign Brass
Best 2nd section band: Tewit Silver
Best 3rd section band: Cleobury Mortimer Concert Brass
Best 4th section band: Red Admiral Brass

Most promising lower section band: Tewit Silver

Best instrumentalist: David Bird (soprano cornet, Thoresby Colliery)
Best cornet: Archie Hall (Tewit Silver)
Best euphonium: Ben Smith (Enderby)
Best back row cornets: Enderby