Midlands Area (Ch section)

Date: 11 Mar 2018
Venue: Civic Hall, Bedworth
Adjudicator(s): Dr Graham Jones, Professor Steven Mead
Test piece: Odyssey (Kevin Norbury)

Pos Band Conductor Draw
4 Ratby Co-operative Mareika Gray 1
1 Virtuosi GUS Adam Cooke 2
7 Jaguar Land Rover Dave Lea 3
6 Derwent Brass Keith Leonard 4
3 Thoresby Colliery Ian McElligott 5
8 Langley Cliff Parker 6
5 Blidworth Welfare Simon Oates 7
disq SPAL Automotive Sovereign Brass Trevor Jones 8
10 Jackfield (Elcock Reisen) Simon Platford 9
2 Desford Colliery (Leics Miners Trust Fund) Michael Fowles 10
11 Hathern Dave Newman 11
9 Newstead Brass Jim Davies 12

Qualifiers: Virtuosi GUS and Desford Colliery

SPAL Automotive Sovereign Brass originally placed 6th but subsequently disqualified due to registration infringement